## **Georgia Project WET Award Recipients**

2020 Educator of the Year: Apryl Milam

Facilitator of the Year: Dr. Lauren Johnson

Organization of the Year: Sagamore Hills Elementary, Dekalb County

2019 Educator of the Year: Tricia Pedersen (Paulding Cty High School)

Facilitator of the Year: Stacey Britton (UWGA)

Organization of the Year: Mitchell County 4H/C.M. Stripling Irrigation Research

Center

2018 Facilitators of the Year: Emily Bilcik (ACC Public Utilities)

Kate Mowbray (Sandy Creek Nature Center)

2017 Educators of the Year: Jeannie Lanio (Lanier High School)

Dr. Warren Edwards (Tuskegee Airmen Institute

Academy)

Facilitator of the Year: Hannah Penn (SMMA)

Organization of the Year: Athens-Clarke County Water Conservation Office

2016 Educator of the Year: Dr. Deborah Tippins

Facilitator of the Year: Ruth Mead

Organization of the Year: Environmental & Heritage Center (Gwinnett)

2015 Teacher of the Year: Tammy Hyder

Facilitators of the Year: Marilyn Hall

Laurie Loftin

School of the Year: Clark Creek Elementary School (Cherokee)

2014 Educator of the Year: Debi Carnaroli

Facilitator of the Year: Jackie Sherry

2013 Organizations of the Year: Chattahoochee River Keeper and Elachee Nature

Science Center

Facilitator of the Year: Donna Barrett Educator of the Year: Sheila Humphrey

2012 Organization of the Year: Athens-Clarke County Water Conservation Office

Facilitator of the Year: Susan Meyers

2011 Organization of the Year: Stone Mountain Elementary School

Facilitator of the Year: Neda Hon Educator of the Year: Christine Lauer

2010 Organization of the Year: New Echota Rivers Alliance

Facilitator of the Year: Laura Aikens, Jennifer McCoy, Sharon C. Smith Educators of the Year: City of Atlanta Dept. of Watershed Mngt. Office of

Efficiency

2009 School of the Year: Powers Ferry Elementary

2008 School of the Year: Winnona Park Elementary

Facilitator of the Year: Kim Kilgore
Teacher of the Year: Nancy Boyle
Teacher of the Year: Patti Cook

2007 School of the Year: Whitehead Road Elementary

Facilitator of the Year: Sharon Boyer Teacher of the Year: Celia Steigerwald

2006 School of the Year: Armuchee Elementary

Facilitator of the Year: Dawn Hudson Teacher of the Year: Ken A. Suttles

2005 School of the Year: North Habersham Middle

Facilitator of the Year: Sharon Cowden Smith

Teacher of the Year: Renee Garcon Eric Mau

2004 School of the Year: Centennial Place Elementary

Facilitator of the Year: Leslie Poythress Teacher of the Year: Stephanie Mack

2003 School of the Year: Arnold Magnet Academy

Facilitator of the Year: Susan Noakes Teacher of the Year: Carol Anderson

2002 School of the Year: Henderson Middle School

Facilitator of the Year: Melanie Melancon (Biersmith)

Teacher of the Year: Tamera Neal

2001 School of the Year: Tritt Elementary

Teacher of the Year: Jaymee Herrington

2000 Teacher of the Year: Dell Pampllin